1st - 5th Daily Schedules Kindergarten Schedules Back to School/Open House
Teachers 2017-18
School Principal Office Staff Enrollment Policies, Procedures & Programs Calendars Supply Lists Locate Us Support Staff
Counselor SLAM Malcom's Marvelous Programs LEGO WeDo Robotics FRIENDS OF MALCOM Gate Gerhard Garden Malcom PTA Parent Meeting Info
Marco Forster 6th Grade Forms Student Links Kindergarten Forms
subjects.jpg

Educational Support Staff

Mike HardosEducation Specialist

Lynn Larson - Speech Pathologist

Roxanne Pruski - School Psychologist

 

Resident Support Teachers

Thomas Gregory

Ellen Valentine

Instructional Support

Farah Haq

Beth Tonini

Karen Weiss

Jessica Brown

Support Staff

Penny Balcewicz, Librarian

Jose Garcia, Custodian

Jerry Valencia, Custodian

Karen Mora, Health Assistant/LVN

Jenny Willett, Food Services

Student Supervisors

Christa Salinas

Sally Stegmann

Dora Uyemura

Lin Zhao

Block Music

Teachers:

William Hunker (instrumental)

Kathi Haack

Misha Voss (vocal)

Kory Wentzel (instrumental)

 

Tuesdays:
4th – 1:25-2:05
5th - 12:45-1:25
 
Fridays:
4th – 8:00-8:40
5th – 8:45-9:25

Teachers 2017-18

 

For a list of individual Staff Room Numbers, please click here: Malcom Staff 2017-18.pdf

Kindergarten

Foote, Melanie Teacher
Mortenson, Janice Teacher
Shelbi Lewis, Amy Zaharek Teacher

First Grade

Black, Margie Teacher
Hudson, Kara Teacher
Lightner, Liz Teacher

Second Grade

Choquehuanca, Carol Teacher
Hornig, Sarah Teacher
Wachtel, Catherine Teacher

Third Grade

Hunner, Megan Teacher
Noland, Janice Teacher
Thomas, Wendy Teacher
Yanaura, Sharon Teacher

Fourth Grade

Martin Jr, Robert Teacher
Rager, Mike Teacher
Zegley, Kim Teacher

Fourth/Fifth Combo

Gillis, Lori Teacher

Fifth Grade

Barrett, Barbara Teacher
Butterworth, Jennifer Teacher
Reimer, Nona Teacher

Music

Voss, Misha Teacher
Wentzel, Kory Teacher

Preschool Staff

Foulds, Lori Teacher

Staff Email Addresses

Last Name First Name Email
Baerst Peggy pabaerst@capousd.org
Balcewicz Penny pabalcewicz@capousd.org
Barrett Barbara babarrett@capousd.org
Black Margie mablack@capousd.org
Butterworth Jennifer jsbutterworth@capousd.org
Choquehuanca Carol cgchoquehuanca@capousd.org
Foote Melanie mmfoote@capousd.org
Garcia Jose jojogarcia@capousd.org
Gillis Lori ldgillis@capousd.org
Gregory Tom tdgregory@capousd.org
Hardos Mike mjhardos@capousd.org
Haq Farah fahaq@capousd.org
Hornig Sarah smhornig@capousd.org
Hudson Kara kmhudson@capousd.org
Hunner Megan mshunner@capousd.org
Hunker Bill wlhunker@capousd.org
Johnson Connie cpjohnson@capousd.org
Larson Lynn ljlarson@capousd.org
Lederman Sue srlederman@capousd.org
Leonard Marydale maleonard@capousd.org
Lewis Janine jmlewis@capousd.org
Lewis Shelbi salewis@capousd.org
Lightner Liz lblightner@capousd.org
Martin Robert rumartin@capousd.org
Mortenson Janice jlmortenson@capousd.org
Noland Janice jlnoland@capousd.org
Pruski Roxanne ropruski@capousd.org
Rager Mike

mjrager@capousd.org

Reimer Nona nbreimer@capousd.org
Simionescu Jeanette jmsimionescu@capousd.org
Thomas Wendy wcthomas@capousd.org
Valentine Ellen elvalentine@capousd.org
Valencia Jerry jovalencia@capousd.org
Voss Misha mrvoss@capousd.org
Wachtel Catherine cswachtel@capousd.org
Wentzel Kory kswentzel@capousd.org
Willett Jenny jkwillett@capousd.org
Yanuara Sharon skyanaura@capousd.org
Zaharek Amy aezaharek@capousd.org
Zegley Kim kmzegley@capousd.org

Kindergarten

First Grade

Second Grade

Third Grade

Fourth Grade

Fifth Grade

Non-Discrimination Statement

The Capistrano Unified School District prohibits discrimination, harassment, intimidation, and bullying in all district activities, programs, and employment based upon actual or perceived gender, gender identity, gender expression, race, ethnicity, color, religion, ancestry, nationality, national origin, ethnic group identification, sex, sexual orientation, marital or parental status, pregnancy, age, physical or mental disability or on the basis of a person’s association with a person or group with one or more of these actual or perceived characteristics. Reference: AR 1312.3, BP 1312.3 and BP 5183.

Rich Montgomery, Executive Director, Human Resource Services/Compliance
33122 Valle Road, San Juan Capistrano, CA 92675
(949) 234-9200

Website Disclaimer

ATTENTION: The Capistrano Unified School District (CUSD) does not assume any responsibility or liability for the content that may be present within external Websites linked to and from this site that are operated or created by or for organizations outside of the CUSD. The linking to or from this site does not imply on the part of the CUSD or any of its schools any guarantee of quality, assumption of liability or endorsement of the organizations maintaining external Websites. Those organizations are solely responsible for the operation of their Website and quality of the content including advertisements, links, media, images and text that they may deem appropriate.